14 junio, 2021

Open Registration for the Conference of the Midterm Meeting of the CIE

Faro

CIE 2021 Registration is open and we look forward to receiving your registration and meeting with you at this online event.

There have been so many online events in the past year and we’d like to highlight how CIE 2021 online will work.

First of all, all the oral presentation sessions and workshops will be live. Presentations will be given as per the programme including time for discussion and questions at the end of each session. During the presentations you can chat with others and send in your questions and comments to the session moderator. For those who cannot attend the live sessions, the recordings of each session will be available for viewing about four hours after each session.

Poster paper presenters will each have their own virtual exhibition booth and their posters will be available for viewing throughout the conference. There will be a dedicated poster paper session during which presenters are guaranteed to be there to talk with. Presenters will also be available to meet outside the poster paper session, and if you have a burning question to the authors you can send them a chat and ask to meet.

As part of the CIE 2021 programme there are several networking sessions. The actual “topics” of each of these are still being planned, but they are sure to involve meeting up with old and new colleagues.

This is a global conference hosted from Malaysia by CIE NC Malaysia, MyCIE, and best effort has been made to enable everyone to participate from whatever part of the world they are in. Of course compromises had to be made, and in preparing the overview of the event we have tried to mix things up so that there is opportunity to participate in different aspects of CIE 2021.

The programme outline will be available soon on the CIE 2021 Website and the full programme will come at the end of June.

Each day CIE 2021 will officially run from 14:00 – 24:00 Malaysian time, in other time zones:

  • 19:00 – 05:00 next day NZDT (New Zealand),
  • 16:00 – 02:00 next day AEST (Australia east coast)
  • 08:00 – 18:00 CEST (Europe),
  • 02:00 – 12:00 EST (North America east coast),
  • 03:00 – 15:00 BRT (Brazil)
  • 23:00 – 09:00 PDT (North America west coast)

Register now.